listen-liveOn Air Now

Loading...

Listen Now

Our Hosts

CKUA hosts bring their expertly curated playlists and insider stories to the airwaves every day. All showtimes are MT.

Shape Created with Sketch.

Aaron Au

Born in Lethbridge, Aaron Au was a first violinist for many years with the... Read more

aau@ckua.com

Fill-in Host

Aaron can usually be heard guest hosting Saturday Breakfast, Sunday Breakfast, and Classic Examples.

Allison Brock

Allison Brock’s love of music has always been the driving force in her life and... Read more

Country

abrock@ckua.com

Wide Cut Country

Thursday 12:00 am - 2:00 amSaturday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Andy Donnelly

Born and raised on the banks of Scotland’s River Clyde, CKUA host Andy Donnelly... Read more

World Music

adonnelly@ckua.com

The Celtic Show

Friday 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Amy van Keeken

Amy van Keeken is a singer, songwriter, musician, writer, and broadcaster with an... Read more

Eclectic

avankeeken@ckua.com

Twilight

Monday 10:00 pm - 12:00 amTuesday 2:00 am - 4:00 amTuesday 10:00 pm - 12:00 amWednesday 2:00 am - 4:00 amWednesday 10:00 pm - 12:00 amThursday 2:00 am - 4:00 amThursday 10:00 pm - 12:00 amFriday 2:00 am - 4:00 am

Far Out

Wednesday 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Baba Singh

Baba, aka Dilbagh Singh Bhangoo, grew up in Punjab, India. In his... Read more

Alternative, Eclectic

baba@ckua.com

Mid-Morning Mojo

Friday 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Bob Chelmick

Bob Chelmick started at CKUA in 1969 as a fresh-faced 19-year-old. As a student... Read more

Alternative, Eclectic

bchelmick@ckua.com

The Road Home

Sunday 8:00 pm - 10:00 pmMonday 4:00 am - 6:00 amTuesday 5:00 am - 6:00 amWednesday 5:00 am - 6:00 amThursday 5:00 am - 6:00 amFriday 5:00 am - 6:00 am

Brian Golightly

Veteran utility and clutch player Brian Golightly hosts and produces on a fill-in... Read more

bgolightly@ckua.com

Fill-in Host

Brian can usually be heard guest hosting Mid-Morning, Thoroughfare, or Traffic Jams.

Cam Hayden

Cam Hayden has had a lifelong love of music. After graduating from the... Read more

Blues

chayden@ckua.com

Friday Night Blues Party

Friday 9:00 pm - 12:00 am

Dianne Donovan

Dianne Donovan lives and breathes music. She always has a tune in her head, and she... Read more

Jazz

ddonovan@ckua.com

Voices in Jazz

Sunday 3:00 pm - 4:00 pmSunday 3:00 am - 4:00 am

David Myles

David Myles is a JUNO-winning singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist based in... Read more

Alternative, Eclectic

dmyles@ckua.com

Myles from Home

Monday 12:00 pm - 1:00 pmWednesday 12:00 am - 1:00 amSaturday 5:00 am - 6:00 am

Dawn Pemberton

Vibrant, genuine and soulful, Dawn Pemberton has deep musical roots that take her... Read more

Eclectic

dpemberton@ckua.com

Get On The Good Foot

Saturday 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Darcy Whiteside

Family, bluegrass, banjos -- Darcy Whiteside knows what he loves. A family friend... Read more

Country, Folk

dwhiteside@ckua.com

Bluegrass Hour

Sunday 12:00 pm - 1:00 pmTuesday 4:00 am - 5:00 am

Erin Ross

Music permeates almost every corner of Erin Ross’s life. “I spend all day every... Read more

Eclectic

eross@ckua.com

The Departure Lounge

Tuesday 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Grant Stovel

Grant Stovel started his days at CKUA filling in for the graveyard shift host (it... Read more

Alternative, Eclectic

gstovel@ckua.com

Alberta Morning

Weekdays 6:00 am - 9:00 am

Guest Hosts

CKUA's ongoing experiments in new program ideas continue.
Read more

Eclectic

guesthosts@ckua.com

Mid-Morning

Monday 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Holger Petersen

Holger Petersen is a record producer, label owner, broadcaster, author, educator... Read more

Blues

hpetersen@ckua.com

Natch’l Blues

Saturday 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

John Worthington

John Worthington Hagerman began his broadcasting career in 1946 as the junior... Read more

Vintage

jw@ckua.com

The Old-disc Jockey

Sunday 2:00 pm - 3:00 pmThursday 4:00 am - 5:00 am

Kate Stevens

Calgarian Kate Stevens is a dynamic R&B singer and songwriter with diversity in her... Read more

Eclectic, Alternative

kstevens@ckua.com

The Upload

Tuesday 11:00 am - 1:00 pmWednesday 11:00 am - 1:00 pmThursday 11:00 am - 1:00 pm

Magnetic North

Saturday 9:00 pm - 11:00 pmSaturday 1:00 am - 3:00 am

Kerry Clarke

Kerry Clarke entered the independent music world through campus-community radio 35... Read more

Eclectic

kclarke@ckua.com

Catch & Release

Monday 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Kodi Hutchinson

One of the most active figures in the Alberta and Canadian Jazz scenes, award-winning double bassist... Read more

Jazz

khutchinson@ckua.com

A Time For Jazz

Thursday 6:00 pm - 8:00 pmSunday 1:00 am - 3:00 am

Keri Rak

Keri Rak would be the first to tell you she is a total music nerd. A song-obsessed... Read more

Eclectic

krak@ckua.com

The Wake-Up Shake-Up

Saturday 8:00 am - 10:00 am

Lark Clark

Lark Clark’s first steps on the world music path can be traced to a junior high... Read more

World Music

lclark@ckua.com

World Spinning

Sunday 4:00 pm - 6:00 pmMonday 12:00 am - 2:00 am

Leo Cripps

Journeying from toasty-warm Portland, Jamaica to mid-winter Calgary is just one adventure in the... Read more

Eclectic, World Music

lcripps@ckua.com

Discoveries

Tuesday 9:00 am - 11:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am - 11:00 pmThursday 9:00 am - 11:00 pm

Journeys

Saturday 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Lionel Rault

An elder statesman of music in Edmonton, Lionel Rault has over 50 years as a... Read more

Eclectic

lrault@ckua.com

Lionel’s Vinyls

Saturday 7:00 pm - 9:00 pmFriday 12:00 am - 2:00 am

Leeroy Stagger

With over 20 years in the music business, Leeroy Stagger is an award-winning singer... Read more

Eclectic

lstagger@ckua.com

Dirty Windshields Radio Hour

Saturday 12:00 pm - 1:00 pmSaturday 12:00 am - 1:00 am

Lisa Wilton

An entertainment journalist, broadcaster and photographer, Lisa Wilton has been... Read more

Alternative, Eclectic

lwilton@ckua.com

Traffic Jams

Weekdays 3:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Mark Antonelli

Growing up, Mark Antonelli’s life included a lot of travel. He lived in Chicago... Read more

Classical, Orchestral

mantonelli@ckua.com

Classic Examples

Sunday 4:00 am - 6:00 amMonday 8:00 pm - 10:00 pmTuesday 8:00 pm - 10:00 pmWednesday 8:00 pm - 10:00 pmThursday 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Saturday Breakfast

Saturday 6:00 am - 8:00 am

Sunday Breakfast

Sunday 6:00 am - 9:00 am

Marek Tyler

Marek Tyler (nêhiyaw/Scottish) lives and works in amiskwacîy (Edmonton) on Treaty... Read more

Eclectic

mtyler@ckua.com

takahki

Monday 1:00 pm - 2:00 pmWednesday 1:00 am - 2:00 amFriday 8:00 pm - 9:00 pmSaturday 4:00 am - 5:00 am

Curated Playlist

Nocturne
At the end of a long week, what better way to wind down... Read more

Eclectic

feedback@ckua.com

Nocturne

Sunday 10:00 pm - 12:00 amMonday 2:00 am - 4:00 am

Orest Soltykevych

Born and raised in Edmonton, Orest Soltykevych first foray into music as a child... Read more

Classical

orest@ckua.com

Raising Voices

Sunday 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Oskar Zybart

An entertainer since the early 1990s, Oskar Zybart is best known for his work as a... Read more

Eclectic

ozybart@ckua.com

In Our Neighbourhood

Monday 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Saturday Night Surprise

Saturday 11:00 pm - 12:00 amSaturday 3:00 am - 4:00 am

Roy Forbes

Roy Forbes is one of Canada’s best loved songwriters and performing artists.... Read more

Vintage

rforbes@ckua.com

Roy’s Record Room

Sunday 1:00 pm - 2:00 pmWednesday 4:00 am - 5:00 am

Tom Coxworth

Tom Coxworth has been part of the Canadian roots music scene since 1980. He has... Read more

Folk

tcoxworth@ckua.com

Folk Routes

Sunday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Terry David Mulligan

A trumpet-playing former Mountie; a jazz fiend who loves fishing; an actor with 55+ years of... Read more

Blues, Rock, Roots

tmulligan@ckua.com

Mulligan Stew

Saturday 5:00 pm - 7:00 pmTuesday 12:00 am - 2:00 am

Tony Dillon Davis

A British transplant to Canada, Tony Dillon Davis started out in radio playing... Read more

Vintage

tonydillondavis@ckua.com

Play It Again

Sunday 9:00 am - 10:00 amFriday 4:00 am - 5:00 am

Tony King

Tony King’s illustrious career in radio began when his grandmother, reputed to be... Read more

Eclectic

tony@ckua.com

Thoroughfare

Tuesday 1:00 pm - 3:00 pmWednesday 1:00 pm - 3:00 pmThursday 1:00 pm - 3:00 pmFriday 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm