listen-liveOn Air Now


Listen Now

Edmonton Folk Music Festival 2019 line-up unveiled



Take a peek  at who will be taking to the stages of this year’s Edmonton Folk Music Festival.

This year, Gallagher Park will play host to acts like Jason Isbell, John Prine, Bahamas, Bruce Cockburn, Dan Mangan, Brandi Carlile, Donovan Woods, St. Paul & The Broken Bones, and more.  

Take a look at the full lineup below and get ready for this year’s EFMF, August 8 – 11. And be sure to visit the CKUA tent on the festival ground while you’re there. We’ll have a weekend of intimate performances and your favourite CKUA shows live.


Tickets go on sale June 1. Check out the festival’s tickets page for more info.


EFMF 2019 Line-up

Amanda Shires

Amos Garrett and the Festival House Band feat.

Andrea House & Mitch Watkins

Andy White

Ani DiFranco


Blanco White

Blue Rodeo

Brandi Carlile

The Brothers Brothers

Bruce Cockburn


The California Honeydrops

Colter Wall

Con Brio

Courtney Marie Andrews

Dan Mangan


The Dead Tongues


Digging Roots

Dobet Gnahoré

Don Bryant feat. the Bo-Keys

Donovan Woods

Doctor Nativo


The Hamiltones

The Harpoonist & the Axe Murderer feat. Dawn Pemberton

Henry Jamison


Hurray for the Riff Raff

Irish Mythen

Jason Isbell

Jay Gilday

Joe Nolan

John Prine

John Smith

J.S Ondara

Julia Jacklin

Kate Rusby

Kevin Welch and Dustin Welch

Mary Gauthier

Noura Mint Seymali

Nuela Charles

Ocie Elliot

Pharis and Jason Romero

Robert Francis

Rose Cousins

Ruen Brothers

Scenic Route to Alaska

School of Song

The Small Glories

Socks in the Frying Pan


St. Paul and The Broken Bones

Tal National


Tim O’Brien with Jan Fabricius

Toko Telo

Trampled by Turtles

Twin Flames

The Waifs

The War and Treaty

Wild Rivers

Want to get caught up on this year’s EFMF artists before the big event? The festival has put together a Spotify playlist with to give you a taste of who is coming this year.