listen-liveOn Air Now

Loading...

Listen Live

Our Hosts

CKUA hosts bring their expertly curated playlists and insider stories to the airwaves every day. All showtimes are MT.

Shape Created with Sketch.

Allison Brock

Allison Brock’s love of music has always been the driving force in her life and work. In the late... Read more

Country

abrock@ckua.com

Wide Cut Country

Thursday 12:00 am - 2:00 amSaturday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Andy Donnelly

Andy Donnelly was born and raised in the beautiful town of Gourock on the banks of Scotland’s... Read more

World Music

adonnelly@ckua.com

The Celtic Show

Friday 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Amy van Keeken

Amy van Keeken is a self-proclaimed radio nerd. Her love of the medium kicked off when she was just... Read more

Eclectic

avankeeken@ckua.com

Twilight

Monday 10:00 pm - 12:00 amTuesday 2:00 am - 4:00 amTuesday 10:00 pm - 12:00 amWednesday 2:00 am - 4:00 amWednesday 10:00 pm - 12:00 amThursday 2:00 am - 4:00 amThursday 10:00 pm - 12:00 amFriday 2:00 am - 4:00 am

Far Out

Wednesday 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Baba Singh

Baba, aka Dilbagh Singh Bhangoo, grew up in Punjab, India. In his village, the only music available... Read more

Alternative, Eclectic

baba@ckua.com

Mid-Morning Mojo

Tuesday 9:00 am - 12:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am - 12:00 pmThursday 9:00 am - 12:00 pmFriday 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Bob Chelmick

Have you ever listened to Bob Chelmick's show, The Road Home? If you have, you'll know how... Read more

Alternative, Eclectic

bchelmick@ckua.com

The Road Home

Sunday 8:00 pm - 10:00 pmMonday 4:00 am - 6:00 amTuesday 5:00 am - 6:00 amWednesday 5:00 am - 6:00 amThursday 5:00 am - 6:00 amFriday 5:00 am - 6:00 am

Brian Golightly

Brian Golightly was born in Calgary, lives in Edmonton, and has always made his home in Alberta. He... Read more

bgolightly@ckua.com

Fill-in Host

Celeigh Cardinal

Hailing from Alberta’s Peace Country, this Métis singer-songwriter has all the voice, musical... Read more

Eclectic

celeigh@ckua.com

Full Circle

Monday 1:00 pm - 2:00 pmWednesday 1:00 am - 2:00 amFriday 8:00 pm - 9:00 pmSaturday 4:00 am - 5:00 am

Cathy Ennis

Cathy Ennis has always been interested in music and media. “There must be a bit of an... Read more

Eclectic

cennis@ckua.com

The Listening Room

Monday 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Cam Hayden

Cam Hayden knows blues. He’s got the resumé to prove it. He’s guided CKUA listeners through the... Read more

Blues

chayden@ckua.com

Friday Night Blues Party

Friday 9:00 pm - 12:00 am

Dianne Donovan

Dianne Donovan, host of CKUA’s Voices In Jazz, is herself an acclaimed "voice in... Read more

Jazz

ddonovan@ckua.com

Voices in Jazz

Sunday 3:00 pm - 4:00 pmSunday 3:00 am - 4:00 am

David Myles

David Myles is a busy singer-songwriter-trumpeter based on the East Coast. He has released a dozen... Read more

Alternative, Eclectic

dmyles@ckua.com

Myles from Home

Monday 12:00 pm - 1:00 pmWednesday 12:00 am - 1:00 amSaturday 5:00 am - 6:00 am

Dawn Pemberton

Dawn is thrilled to be making her radio hosting debut as part of the CKUA family! Vibrant, genuine... Read more

Eclectic

dpemberton@ckua.com

Get On The Good Foot

Saturday 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Darcy Whiteside

Family, bluegrass, banjos -- Darcy Whiteside knows what he loves. A family friend brought two... Read more

Country, Folk

dwhiteside@ckua.com

Bluegrass Hour

Sunday 12:00 pm - 1:00 pmTuesday 4:00 am - 5:00 am

Erin Ross

Music permeates almost every corner of Erin Ross’ life. “I spend all day every day playing... Read more

Eclectic

eross@ckua.com

The Departure Lounge

Tuesday 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Grant Stovel

Grant Stovel started his days at CKUA filling in for the graveyard shift host (it was Baba back... Read more

Alternative, Eclectic

gstovel@ckua.com

Alberta Morning

Weekdays 6:00 am - 9:00 am

Guest Hosts

CKUA's ongoing experiments in new program ideas continues with two programs designed to allow both... Read more

Eclectic

guesthosts@ckua.com

The Other Side of Midnight

Sunday 12:00 am - 1:00 am

Saturday Night Surprise

Saturday 11:00 pm - 12:00 amSaturday 3:00 am - 4:00 am

Holger Petersen

Holger Petersen holds the title for the longest-running current host at CKUA. In 2019, he celebrated... Read more

Blues

hpetersen@ckua.com

Natch’l Blues

Saturday 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

John Worthington

John Worthington Hagerman began his broadcasting career in 1946 as the junior announcer at CFQC in... Read more

Vintage

jworthington@ckua.com

The Old-disc Jockey

Sunday 2:00 pm - 3:00 pmThursday 4:00 am - 5:00 am

Kerry Clarke

Kerry Clarke entered the independent music world through campus-community radio 35 years ago at... Read more

Eclectic

kclarke@ckua.com

Catch & Release

Monday 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Kodi Hutchinson

Kodi Hutchinson has come full circle. He first discovered jazz as a youngster of 15, listening to... Read more

Jazz

khutchinson@ckua.com

A Time For Jazz

Thursday 6:00 pm - 8:00 pmSunday 1:00 am - 3:00 am

Keri Rak

Keri Rak would be the first to tell you she is a total music nerd. A song-obsessed teenagerhood led... Read more

Eclectic

krak@ckua.com

The Wake-Up Shake-Up

Saturday 8:00 am - 10:00 am

Lark Clark

Lark’s first steps on the world music path can be traced to a junior high school assembly.... Read more

World Music

lclark@ckua.com

World Spinning

Sunday 4:00 pm - 6:00 pmMonday 12:00 am - 2:00 am

Leo Cripps

Journeying from toasty-warm Portland, Jamaica to mid-winter Calgary is just one adventure in the... Read more

World Music

lcripps@ckua.com

Journeys

Saturday 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Lionel Rault

An elder statesman of music in Edmonton, Lionel Rault has over 50 years as a professional musician... Read more

Eclectic

lrault@ckua.com

Lionel’s Vinyls

Saturday 7:00 pm - 9:00 pmFriday 12:00 am - 2:00 am

Leeroy Stagger

Raised in a blue-collar household in rural British Columbia, Leeroy Stagger has followed his own... Read more

Eclectic

lstagger@ckua.com

Dirty Windshields Radio Hour

Saturday 12:00 pm - 1:00 pmSaturday 12:00 am - 1:00 am

Lisa Wilton

An entertainment journalist, broadcaster and photographer, Lisa Wilton has been talking about -- and... Read more

Alternative, Eclectic

lwilton@ckua.com

Traffic Jams

Weekdays 3:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Mark Antonelli

Growing up, Mark Antonelli’s life included a lot of travel. An “academia brat,” he lived in... Read more

Classical, Orchestral

mantonelli@ckua.com

Sunday Breakfast

Sunday 6:00 am - 9:00 am

Saturday Breakfast

Saturday 6:00 am - 8:00 am

Classic Examples

Sunday 4:00 am - 6:00 amMonday 8:00 pm - 10:00 pmTuesday 8:00 pm - 10:00 pmWednesday 8:00 pm - 10:00 pmThursday 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Meg Wilcox

Meg’s first concert was Sharon, Lois & Bram in Edmonton at the tender age of two. The dancing... Read more

Alternative

mwilcox@ckua.com

Magnetic North

Saturday 9:00 pm - 11:00 pmSaturday 1:00 am - 3:00 am

Curated Playlist

Nocturne
At the end of a long week, what better way to wind down... Read more

Eclectic

feedback@ckua.com

Nocturne

Sunday 10:00 pm - 12:00 amMonday 2:00 am - 4:00 am

Orest Soltykevych

Born and raised in Edmonton, Orest first foray into music as a child was with piano lessons. It was... Read more

Classical

orest@ckua.com

Raising Voices

Sunday 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Oskar Zybart

Oskar Zybart has entertained audiences since the early 1990s. Best known as a musician, he has... Read more

Eclectic

ozybart@ckua.com

In Our Neighbourhood

Monday 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Roy Forbes

How much has Roy Forbes affected Canadian music? Well, to give you an idea, there’s a street named... Read more

Vintage

rforbes@ckua.com

Roy’s Record Room

Sunday 1:00 pm - 2:00 pmWednesday 4:00 am - 5:00 am

Tom Coxworth

Tom Coxworth has left no corner of the folk music world unexplored. He's been across Canada since... Read more

Folk

tcoxworth@ckua.com

Folk Routes

Sunday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Terry David Mulligan

A trumpet-playing former Mountie; a jazz fiend who loves fishing; an actor with 55+ years of... Read more

Blues, Rock, Roots

tmulligan@ckua.com

Mulligan Stew

Saturday 5:00 pm - 7:00 pmTuesday 12:00 am - 2:00 am

Tony Dillon Davis

A British transplant to Canada, Tony Dillon Davis started out in radio playing groundbreaking... Read more

Vintage

tonydillondavis@ckua.com

Play It Again

Sunday 9:00 am - 10:00 amFriday 4:00 am - 5:00 am

Tony King

Tony King has a rapacious appetite to understand what makes humans tick. The author, broadcaster and... Read more

Eclectic

tony@ckua.com

Thoroughfare

Tuesday 12:00 pm - 3:00 pmWednesday 12:00 pm - 3:00 pmThursday 12:00 pm - 3:00 pmFriday 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm