listen-liveOn Air Now

Loading...

Listen Now

Arts & Cultural Events Calendar

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Theatre Prospero presents Anthem of Life Part 1

Wednesday, June 19th - Saturday, July 6th

Theatre Prospero’s Anthem of Life, Part 1 – presented by TD Bank Group, springs from a Zulu Creation Myth. The Gods create humans – but some decide it was a really bad idea. Plots, terror campaigns, quests and adventures among the Gods, Humans, Animals and Ancestors ensue.

Wednesday June 19 7:30 p.m. Preview
Thursday June 20 7:30 p.m. Preview
Friday June 21 7:30 p.m. Opening
Saturday June 22 1:00 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.
Sunday June 23 1:00 p.m.

Wednesday June 26 7:30 p.m. Pay What You Can
Thursday June 27 7:30 p.m.
Friday June 28 7:30 p.m.
Sunday June 30 1:00 p.m.

Tuesday July 2 7:30 p.m. Pay What You Can
Wednesday July 3 7:30 p.m.
Thursday July 4 7:30 p.m.
Saturday July 6 1:00 p.m.

Details

Start:
Wednesday, June 19th
End:
Saturday, July 6th
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.theatreprospero.ca/

Venue

9210 118 Ave NW
Edmonton, AB T5G 0N4 Canada
+ Google Map
Website:
View Venue Website

 

CKUA supports music, arts, and culture.
You can support CKUA.

Event Promoters: Boost your event by advertising with CKUA, contact our Sales team at sales@ckua.com

Event Goers: Do you find value in CKUA’s Events Calendar? You can show your support now with a donation.

———————————————————————————-

The CKUA Events Calendar is a listing of music, arts, and culture happenings for the whole province. It is a terrific resource that CKUA offers to the community, to share details about concerts, gallery openings, plays, and films.

Please note that due to the amount of listings, we publish events that focus on music, arts, or culture. While we’d love to publish all submitted items, the sheer number of events means that we sometimes have to decline submissions.

Need to change or update your submitted event?

Email details to feedback@ckua.com and the CKUA team of calendar volunteers will do the rest.